Return to Headlines

Wall of Fame/Hall of Fame Ceremony & Luncheon

September 2018

Niagara Wheatfield Families,

On behalf of the Niagara Wheatfield Wall of Fame Committee, it gives us great pleasure to announce the 2018 class of the Niagara Wheatfield “Falcon Wall of Fame” and the Niagara Wheatfield “Athletic Hall of Fame.” 

The Niagara Wheatfield “Falcon Wall of Fame” has been instituted to honor the lifetime achievements of the alumni and staff of Niagara Wheatfield Central School District, along with the District’s community contributors. The Niagara Wheatfield “Athletic Hall of Fame” has been reestablished to honor the athletic accomplishments of the alumni and staff of Niagara Wheatfield Central School District.

The 2018 Falcon Award recipients are:

  • Richard Bartha, Teacher and Hall of Fame coach;
  • Frank Brusino, Teacher, Administrator, coach and Soldier;
  • Armand Cacciatore, Teacher, Hall of Fame coach and Philanthropist;
  • James Campbell, Teacher, Administrator, and coach;
  • Margaret Goff Clark, Teacher and author;
  • Pasqual (Pat) D'Amuro, FBI Agent and Security Advisor to President Bush;
  • Eileen Dugan, Actor, Educator, Director and Producer;
  • Christine Oliver, Pediatrician and Pediatric Psychiatrist;
  • Todd Orszulak, Internist, Philanthropist and Conservationist;
  • Louis Ray, Scholar, Author, Educator and Civil Rights Historian

 The 2018 Athletic Award recipients are:

  • Caitlin Attfield, All State softball record holder;
  • Kristen Donato, State Champion in track;
  • Rashad Evans, Football and wrestling athlete;
  • Rich Kilgour, Football, basketball and lacrosse athlete;
  • Angelo Malvestuto, State Champion in wrestling

Our ten Falcon Award recipients and five Athletic Award recipients will be honored on:

 Saturday, November 3, 2018

11:00 AM – 2:00 PM

(Doors open at 10:00 AM)

NW High School Auditorium and Cafeteria

2292 Saunders Settlement Road

Sanborn, NY  14132   

A luncheon will be part of the ceremony.  Niagara Wheatfield families wishing to attend can purchase tickets at a cost of $15 per ticket.   Please send a check payable to NWCSD, and mail to: Niagara Wheatfield Central Office, ATTN: Jan Ball, P. O. Box 309, Sanborn, NY 14132 by Friday, October 19.  Luncheon tickets will not be available at the door.

We look forward to seeing you at the ceremony! 


Daniel G. Ljiljanich, Superintendent                                   

Alan Pogel, Chairperson, Athletic Hall of Fame and Falcon Wall of Fame Committee

P.S.   Additional information about the awards is available on the Niagara Wheatfield Central School District website’s homepage.  Click on “Community,” go to the drop down menu and click on “NW Wall of Fame.”